CHURCHOFTAM

about the renovation of our new north Portland Church into our future home!

with 2 comments

Today my trusty steed (aka. stupid sledgehammer) squashed my right index finger, with the most wretchedly painful blow.. I underestimated my own strength methinks, and sent the hammer directly THROUGH the wall, and with it went my poor, innocent finger. Ow.

At least I have some lovely progress pics to show for it 😉

Before the fall of the wall:

IMG_1991

After the fall of the great wall (almost)

IMG_1996

Not totally down yet… I got a little spooked about the ceiling caving in on me.. decided it best to wait till I have witnesses.  Plus I had to stop and get some ice for my little pointer.

Written by lilylivered

August 26, 2009 at 4:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shit! I wish I’d been there! Gimme calls when you’re over there in the evenings I’d like to come and smash things with you!

    bird

    August 26, 2009 at 3:57 pm

  2. I’m thrilled you are documenting this process. Quite the inspiration you are my lady. Take it easy on yo fingers though.

    Leann

    August 26, 2009 at 5:37 pm


Leave a Reply

